The 15-Hour PreLicense Applied Real Estate Principles course is a mandatory component of Illinois real estate broker pre-license education. Our self-guided online course from IBA Center allows you to study in the comfort of your own home.
This course is taken in class or via webinar. This is an interactive class with “real world” examples, role play and answers to “what if” scenarios. NOTE: It is recommended that you take and complete the 60 hour Broker Pre-license topics course before registering for this course.
IMPORTANT WEBINAR INFORMATION
You must log-in to your webinar course via your computer or the iPhone/iPad/Android app. Webinar classes have a live instructor and live class discussion, just like a physical classroom, but unlike Skype, Zoom or FaceTime, the only face everyone will see is the instructor’s. You must stay signed on the entire time to receive course credit. Have questions or experiencing issues? Check out our FAQ page.
If you are interested in obtaining an Illinois broker license, you must successfully complete the 60-Hour Broker Pre-License Topics course
AND the 15-hour Broker Pre-License Applied Real Estate Principles course in order to sit for the State and National real estate license exam.
Preset Webinar Schedule
The course will cover information on real estate math, concepts, brokerage, real property, contracts, the Illinois Real Estate License Act of 2000, financing, property management, appraisal, use controls for government and private land, fair housing, environmental issues, closing, and the updated TILA/RESPA information.
This 15-hour Broker Pre-License course is completed online via reading, videos and quizzes to show student participation and proficiency. There is no final exam.
Students must have the course at least 5 days before they will be processed as complete.
It is highly recommended that you are 100% complete with your 60-hour coursework prior to taking the 15-hour interactive course.
Course Materials: You will access all of the course content online via our Student Portal.
Courses expire 180 days from the date of purchase. Students requiring longer than 180 days, but less than 365 days from the date of purchase are eligible to purchase an extension at the cost of $50. The extension period shall not exceed 90 days and may not be extended past one year from the original date of purchase.